Skip to main content
Important Notice!

Breastfeeding is the best nutrition for healthy growth and development of babies. Good maternal nutrition helps sustain an adequate supply and quality of breast milk. Unnecessary introduction of bottle-feeding, partially or fully, or of other complementary foods and drinks may have a negative impact on breastfeeding, which may be irreversible. Consult your doctor and consider the social and financial implications before deciding to use breast milk substitutes or if you have difficulty breastfeeding. Follow usage, preparation and storage instructions of breast milk substitutes or of other complementary foods and drinks carefully as improper or unnecessary use may pose a health hazard.

1488899515_ASIF6536

Probiotics or good bacteria: your unlikely friend

Have you come across the term ‘probiotics,’ or ‘good bacteria’? So what exactly are these? If we need them, why?

Probiotics are "live microorganisms which, when administered in adequate amounts, confer a health benefit on the host," as defined by the Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations (FAO) and the World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE).

To maintain intestinal health is the main role of probiotics. With all the food passing through the human intestine to be processed, and with digestive acids and various fluids, a bacterial ecosystem actually resides in there, called the gut flora. Probiotics keep the balance in the gut flora. They do this by promoting growth of good bacteria to inhibit harmful bacteria.

Poor intestinal health in children may cause stomach discomforts. Diarrhoea and constipation, two most common concerns, can be caused respectively by sensitive intestines and inactive bowels. Both undesirable, at opposite extremes of poor intestinal health, these are caused by the lack of balance of bacteria in the gut flora.

The market actually has a wide range of food products with added probiotics for children. These include milk powder, lactic acid drinks, yogurt and cultured milk drinks. If you are familiar with cultured milk drinks, and if your review the packaging, you'll find printed the term "Lactobacillus," a common type of probiotic.

Products like these stimulate probiotic growth in your child's gut, besides preventing both diarrhoea and constipation. They can also increase mineral absorption, increase immunity, and in some cases reduce inflammation. With sufficient probiotics, you'll begin to see overall health improvements in your kid too, such as less skin irritation and stuffy nose.

To keep the maximum effectiveness of food products with probiotics, never overheat them. Probiotics cannot survive temperatures above 40°C.

We use cookies to personalize and enhance your experience on our site. Visit our Privacy Policy to learn more or manage your personal preferences in our Cookie Consent Tool. By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies.

تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
تنبيه هام!
الرضاعة الطبيعية هي أفضل تغذية لنمو الأطفال الرضع وتطورهم الصحي. تساعد الرضاعة الطبيعية الجيدة على توفير كمية ونوعية كافيتين من حليب الأم. والابتداء بالرضاعة من القنينة بدون ضرورة، إن كان جزئيا أو كليا، أو بغيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية، يمكن أن يكون له تأثير سلبي على الرضاعة الطبيعية، مما قد يكون لا رجعة فيه. يستحسن استشارة الطبيب والنظر في الآثار الاجتماعية والمالية قبل أن تقرري استخدام بدائل لحليب الأم أو إذا كنت تواجهين صعوبة في الرضاعة الطبيعية. تجب مراعاة تعليمات الاستخدام والتحضير والتخزين لبدائل حليب الأم أو غيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية بدقة لأن استخدامها الخاطئ أو غير الضروري يمكن أن يشكل خطرا على الصحة.
1488899515_ASIF6536

البروبايوتيك أو البكتيريا النافعة: صديقك المُستبعد

هل تعرفت من قبل على مصطلحي "بروبايوتيك" أو "البكتيريا النافعة"؟ وما هي بالتحديد؟ لماذا نحتاج لها؟

البروبايوتيك هي حسب تعريف منظمة الأغذية والزراعة بالأمم المتحدة (FAO) والمنظمة العالمية لصحة الحيوان (OIE)"كائنات دقيقة يتم إدارتها بكميات كافية ومنح فوائد صحية للمضيف".

والهدف الأول للبروبايوتيك هو الحفاظ على الصحة المعوية حيث يتم تحويل جميع الأطعمة التي تمر عبر أمعاء الإنسان ومع أحماض الهضم والعديد من السوائل، يستقر النظام البيئي البكتيري في مكان يسمى النبيت الجرثومي المعوي حيث تحفظ البروبايوتيك الاتزان داخل المكان. ويقوم البرويايوتيك بذلك عن طريق تطوير نمو بكتيريا الطعام لمنع البكتيريا الضارة.

وقد يسبب ضعف الصحة المعوية عند الأطفال إزعاج بالبطن. ومن أكثر الأعراض شيوعاً الإسهال والإمساك والذي يحدث باستمرار بسبب الأعماء الحساسة والأمعاء الكسولة. وتلك الأعراض هما الطرفين المتناقضين لضعف ال صحة المعوية حيث يحدث ذلك بسبب نقص الاتزان داخل النبيت الجرثومي المعوي.

يضم السوق على العديد من منتجات الأطفال التي تحتوي على البروبايوتيك حيث تتضمن مسحوق اللبن ومشروبات حمض اللاتيك والزبادي ومشروبات الألبان المخمرة. فإذا كنت تعرف اللبن المُخمر وقرأت عبوته فسوف تقرأ مصطلح "المُلبنة" وهو نوع مشهور من البروبايوتيك.

تقوم تلك المنتجات بتنشيط نمو البروبايوتيك في أمعاء الطفل، بالإضافة إلى تجنب الإسهال والإمساك. أيضاً يمكنها زيادة امتصاص المعادن وزيادة المناعة وفي بعض الحالات تقليل الالتهاب. ومع البروبايوتيك الكافي، سوف تبدئي بملاحظة تحسن صحة طفلك العامة مثل قلة الحكة بالبشرة وانسداد الأنف.

وللحفاظ على أقصى فاعلية للمنتجات التي تحتوي على البروبايوتيك لا تقومي بتسخينها حيث لا يعيش البروبايوتيك في درجة حرارة أكثر من 40 درجة مئوية

نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتخصيص تجربتك وتحسينها على موقعنا. يرجى الاطلاع على سياسية الخصوصية الخاصة بنا لمعرفة المزيد، أو إدارة تفضيلاتك الشخصية في أداة الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا. استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يعني الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.