Skip to main content
Important Notice!

Breastfeeding is the best nutrition for healthy growth and development of babies. Good maternal nutrition helps sustain an adequate supply and quality of breast milk. Unnecessary introduction of bottle-feeding, partially or fully, or of other complementary foods and drinks may have a negative impact on breastfeeding, which may be irreversible. Consult your doctor and consider the social and financial implications before deciding to use breast milk substitutes or if you have difficulty breastfeeding. Follow usage, preparation and storage instructions of breast milk substitutes or of other complementary foods and drinks carefully as improper or unnecessary use may pose a health hazard.

Twelve Good Habits for Pregnant Mums

Tips for Mums (Posture & Movement)

Observe proper posture and movements

Avoid standing too long. Always balance your weight on both legs. It will be less tiring if you keep your legs slightly apart so that the pressure points are at the centre of your soles. Consult your doctor about wearing a cummerbund to prevent lower back pain especially when you reach the 20th week.

Prevent constipation

Try to poo regularly. Drink plenty of fluids and fibre-rich foods such as fruits and vegetables to facilitate digestion. You are now more prone to haemorrhoids because your pelvic veins now become swollen due to pressure as your womb grows. Use baby wipes or moistened tissues to gently clean the affected area after each passing motion.

Care for your nipples

After bathing, apply cooling cream or olive oil on your nipples especially if you plan to breastfeed. Massage your nipples and areolae gently for 5 minutes, twice a day. Make sure your fingers are clean. For a flat or inverted nipple, start everting it from the 17th week for a lower risk of miscarriage. Draw out the nipple gently and held it for some time once a day.

We use cookies to personalize and enhance your experience on our site. Visit our Privacy Policy to learn more or manage your personal preferences in our Cookie Consent Tool. By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies.

تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
تنبيه هام!
الرضاعة الطبيعية هي أفضل تغذية لنمو الأطفال الرضع وتطورهم الصحي. تساعد الرضاعة الطبيعية الجيدة على توفير كمية ونوعية كافيتين من حليب الأم. والابتداء بالرضاعة من القنينة بدون ضرورة، إن كان جزئيا أو كليا، أو بغيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية، يمكن أن يكون له تأثير سلبي على الرضاعة الطبيعية، مما قد يكون لا رجعة فيه. يستحسن استشارة الطبيب والنظر في الآثار الاجتماعية والمالية قبل أن تقرري استخدام بدائل لحليب الأم أو إذا كنت تواجهين صعوبة في الرضاعة الطبيعية. تجب مراعاة تعليمات الاستخدام والتحضير والتخزين لبدائل حليب الأم أو غيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية بدقة لأن استخدامها الخاطئ أو غير الضروري يمكن أن يشكل خطرا على الصحة.
Twelve Good Habits for Pregnant Mums.png1

نصائح للأمهات

راعاة وضعية الوقوف والحركات المناسبة

تجنبي الوقوف لفترات طويلة، وحافظي دومًا على توزيع وزنك على رجليك، فلو أنكِ حافظتِ على فصل قدميكِ عن بعضهما قليلا فسيكون أقل إجهادا وبذلك تكون نقاط الضغط في باطن قدميكِ. استشيري طبيبك الخاص حول ارتداء حزام للتخلص من آلام أسفل الظهر خاصة عند بلوغك الأسبوع العشرين.

الوقاية من الإصابة بالإمساك

حاولي التبرز باستمرار، وشرب الكثير من السوائل والأطعمة الغنية بالألياف كالفواكه والخضروات لتسهيل الهضم، فأنت الآن أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالبواسير نظرا لانتفاخ أوردة الحوض نتيجة الضغط مع نمو الرحم. استخدمي مناديل الأطفال المبللة أو مناديل مرطبة لتنظيف المنطقة المصابة برفق عقب دخولك الحمام في كل مرة.

الاهتمام بحلمات الثدي

قومي بوضع كريم ملطف أو زيت زيتون على حلمات الثدي بعد الاستحمام خاصة إذا كنتِ تخططين لإرضاع طفلك طبيعيا، دلكي الحلمتين والهالات برفق لمدة 5 دقائق مرتين يوميا، تأكدي من أن أصابعك نظيفة. لتلافي الحلمات المسطحة أو المقلوبة ابدئي من الأسبوع السابع عشر (نظرًا لأن خطر الإجهاض أقل ) و حددي الحلمات برفق وامسكيهم لبعض الوقت مرة واحدة في اليوم.

نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتخصيص تجربتك وتحسينها على موقعنا. يرجى الاطلاع على سياسية الخصوصية الخاصة بنا لمعرفة المزيد، أو إدارة تفضيلاتك الشخصية في أداة الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا. استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يعني الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.