Skip to main content
Important Notice!

Breastfeeding is the best nutrition for healthy growth and development of babies. Good maternal nutrition helps sustain an adequate supply and quality of breast milk. Unnecessary introduction of bottle-feeding, partially or fully, or of other complementary foods and drinks may have a negative impact on breastfeeding, which may be irreversible. Consult your doctor and consider the social and financial implications before deciding to use breast milk substitutes or if you have difficulty breastfeeding. Follow usage, preparation and storage instructions of breast milk substitutes or of other complementary foods and drinks carefully as improper or unnecessary use may pose a health hazard.

Twelve Good Habits for Pregnant Mums.png1

Tips for Mums (Varicose veins)

Be wary of varicose veins

Avoid standing for too long if you suffer from leg cramps, most especially if you have varicose vein (enlarged and swollen vein). If this vein ruptures, it will cause heavy bleeding. Wear tight clothing and tube socks to protect affected areas. While sleeping, slightly raise your legs by placing a cushion under it.

Bond with your bundle of joy

Talk or sing to your baby. At this point, he can now hear you since his hearing has developed. Stroke your belly while lying on bed and count your baby’s movements. This is just the start of your bond with your baby.

Express colostrum (first milk)

Start expressing colostrum on your 33rd week of pregnancy. Doing this will prevent engorgement, blocked duct, low milk supply or cracked nipples. Stop or postpone the expression if you feel uterine cramps. Consult your doctor immediately.

Smooth away stretch marks

Your rapid weight gain plus growing belly mark the onset of stretch marks on your chest, hips and thighs. Minimize stretch marks and moisturize your skin by applying moisturiser or lotion after bathing.

We use cookies to personalize and enhance your experience on our site. Visit our Privacy Policy to learn more or manage your personal preferences in our Cookie Consent Tool. By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies.

تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
تنبيه هام!
الرضاعة الطبيعية هي أفضل تغذية لنمو الأطفال الرضع وتطورهم الصحي. تساعد الرضاعة الطبيعية الجيدة على توفير كمية ونوعية كافيتين من حليب الأم. والابتداء بالرضاعة من القنينة بدون ضرورة، إن كان جزئيا أو كليا، أو بغيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية، يمكن أن يكون له تأثير سلبي على الرضاعة الطبيعية، مما قد يكون لا رجعة فيه. يستحسن استشارة الطبيب والنظر في الآثار الاجتماعية والمالية قبل أن تقرري استخدام بدائل لحليب الأم أو إذا كنت تواجهين صعوبة في الرضاعة الطبيعية. تجب مراعاة تعليمات الاستخدام والتحضير والتخزين لبدائل حليب الأم أو غيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية بدقة لأن استخدامها الخاطئ أو غير الضروري يمكن أن يشكل خطرا على الصحة.
Twelve Good Habits for Pregnant Mums.png1

نصائح للأمهات

احذري من الدوالي

تجنبي الوقوف لفترة طويلة إذا كنتِ تعانين من تشنج الساق وخاصةً إذا كان لديكِ الدوالي (الوريد المتضخم والمتورم). ففي حالة تمزق هذا الوريد، سيتسبب في نزيف شديد. ارتدي الجوارب الخاصة لحماية الأماكن المصابة. وأثناء نومكِ، اجعلي قدميك مرتفعة بعض الشيء وذلك بوضع وسادة تحتهما.

كوِّني علاقة مع طفلك

تحدثي إلى طفلك أو غنِّي له. ففي هذه المرحلة يمكنه السماع ما دامت حاسة سمعه قد تكونت. لامسي بطنك برفق وأنت راقدة على سريرك وقومي بِعَدِّ حركات طفلك. فما هذه الا بداية علاقتك بطفلك.

أفرغي اللبأ (أول اللبن)

ابدئي تفريغ اللبأ في أسبوعك الثالث والثلاثين من الحمل. فعند قيامك بذلك ستتجنبين احتقان الثدي، أو انسداد الأنبوب، أو انخفاض ضخ الحليب، أو تشقق الحلمات. أوقفي أو أجِّلي عملية التفريغ إذا شعرت بتقلصات في الرحم. واستشيري طبيبك في الحال.

التخفيف من علامات التمدد

ترمز زيادة وزنك السريع مع نمو البطن إلى بداية ظهور علامات التمدد على صدرك، وأوراكك، وأفخاذك. فقللي من علامات التمدد ورطبي بشرتك باستخدام مرطب أو غسول بعد الاستحمام.

نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتخصيص تجربتك وتحسينها على موقعنا. يرجى الاطلاع على سياسية الخصوصية الخاصة بنا لمعرفة المزيد، أو إدارة تفضيلاتك الشخصية في أداة الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا. استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يعني الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.