Skip to main content
Important Notice!

Breastfeeding is the best nutrition for healthy growth and development of babies. Good maternal nutrition helps sustain an adequate supply and quality of breast milk. Unnecessary introduction of bottle-feeding, partially or fully, or of other complementary foods and drinks may have a negative impact on breastfeeding, which may be irreversible. Consult your doctor and consider the social and financial implications before deciding to use breast milk substitutes or if you have difficulty breastfeeding. Follow usage, preparation and storage instructions of breast milk substitutes or of other complementary foods and drinks carefully as improper or unnecessary use may pose a health hazard.

ASIF5822

Your Child’s Development at 6 - 12 months

Physical & Motor Development:

Not all kids start to walk at the same time—some as early as 8 months, others as late as 17 months.

6 to 8 months: Learns to sit, develops neck strength, head control, balance, and coordination. May crawl between 6 and 10 months, or skip this and just walk.

8 months: Supports himself standing while holding on to something. Later, he will be taking sliding steps while holding on.

9 to 10 months: Pulls himself to stand holding on to a sturdy object—sofa or table leg. Figures out how to do deep knee bends to sit after standing.

11 months: Can stand unsupported – for a few seconds – and may also be able to walk while holding hands.

11 to 14 months: First steps! At 13 months, 3 out of 4 children are walking, though awkwardly.

Cognitive Development:

4 to 7 months: Knows his name now. When you say it, he'll turn toward you. More attuned to your tone of voice, he'll either react joyfully or become distressed and may cry. Begins to tell apart strangers and people he knows, and may cry when put him in the arms of someone he doesn't recognize.

8 to 12 months: Begins to understand simple requests. For example, say "no" when he tries to touch an electrical outlet; he'll pause, look at your face and maybe even shake his head "no" in return. Tests your responses to his behavior—not to be naughty, but to see what you'll do. Will later test you again to see whether you react the same way. Begins to associate gestures with certain actions and words—waves goodbye when someone leaves the room or shakes his head to refuse something to eat.

Social Development:

6 to 9 months: Prefers familiar people now; might show the first signs of separation anxiety (doesn't like being away from you). Shows interest in another baby by looking and grabbing at him or rolling toward him.

10 to 12 months: Enjoys playing near other children but still doesn't join them. Likes watching other kids, imitates their actions. Separation anxiety may get worse.

Language Development:

5 to 6 months Practices to make her voice rise and fall, often in response to baby talk and your facial expressions.

7 to 12 months Begins to babble with greater diversity, makes new sound combinations and intonations. Tries to imitate your speech, putting consonants and vowels together (like "bah-BAH-bah" or "dee-dee-dah"). He will have pretend conversations with you, taking turns "talking."

We use cookies to personalize and enhance your experience on our site. Visit our Privacy Policy to learn more or manage your personal preferences in our Cookie Consent Tool. By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies.

تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
تنبيه هام!
الرضاعة الطبيعية هي أفضل تغذية لنمو الأطفال الرضع وتطورهم الصحي. تساعد الرضاعة الطبيعية الجيدة على توفير كمية ونوعية كافيتين من حليب الأم. والابتداء بالرضاعة من القنينة بدون ضرورة، إن كان جزئيا أو كليا، أو بغيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية، يمكن أن يكون له تأثير سلبي على الرضاعة الطبيعية، مما قد يكون لا رجعة فيه. يستحسن استشارة الطبيب والنظر في الآثار الاجتماعية والمالية قبل أن تقرري استخدام بدائل لحليب الأم أو إذا كنت تواجهين صعوبة في الرضاعة الطبيعية. تجب مراعاة تعليمات الاستخدام والتحضير والتخزين لبدائل حليب الأم أو غيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية بدقة لأن استخدامها الخاطئ أو غير الضروري يمكن أن يشكل خطرا على الصحة.
ASIF5822

مراحل تطور الطفل من عمر 6 -12 شهر

التطور البدني والحركي

لا يبدأ جميع الأطفال بالمشي في نفس الوقت – حيث يمشي البعض مبكرًا في عمر 8 أشهر ويمشي البعض الآخر متأخرًا في عمر 17 شهرًا.

من 6 إلى 8 أشهر: يتعلم الطفل الجلوس وتتطور قوة الرقبة والتحكم بالرأس والاتزان والتناسق، كما يستطيع الزحف من عمر 6 إلى 10 أشهر أو يتخطى هذه المرحلة ويمشي مباشرةً.

8 أشهر: يساعد نفسه على الوقوف فيما يمسك بشيء ما. وسيقوم باتخاذ بعض الخطوات غير المتزنة بعد ذلك، فيما يُمسك بأحد الأشياء.

من 9 إلى 10 أشهر: يدفع نفسه للوقوف مع الإمساك بشيء قوي – قدم أريكة أو طاولة. ويتعلم كيفية انحناء الركبة بشدة للجلوس بعد الوقوف.

11 شهرًا: يُمكنه الوقوف بدون مساعدة – لبضعة ثواني- كما قد يمكنه المشي فيما يمسك باليدين.

من 11 إلى 14 شهر: الخطوات الأولى! عند عمر 13 شهرًا يستطيع 3 أطفال من كل 4 أطفال المشي، على الرغم من أنهم يمشون بطريقة غير سليمة تمامًا.

التطور المعرفي

من 4 إلى 7 أشهر: يعرف طفلكِ اسمه الآن، وعندما تنطقيه سيتحول انتباهه إليكِ. ويصبح أكثر انسجامًا مع نبرة صوتكِ، كما أنه قد يتفاعل بفرح أو بأسى أو قد يبكي. ويبدأ في تمييز الأغراب من الأشخاص الذين يعرفهم، كما أنه قد يبكي عندما يحمله أحد الأشخاص غير المألوفين له.

من 8 إلى 12 شهر: يبدأ طفلكِ في فهم الطلبات البسيطة. على سبيل المثال؛ قولي له "لا" عندما يحاول الوصول إلى أحد المقابس الكهربائية؛ فإنه عندئذٍ سيتوقف وينظر إلى وجهكِ وقد يهز رأسه للتعبير عن الرفض في المقابل. وسيبدأ في اختبار استجابتك لأفعاله – ليس ليكون شقيًا ولكن ليعرف ما ستفعلينه. وسيختبركِ مرة أخرى ليرى إذا ما كنتِ ستتصرفين بنفس الطريقة أم لا. ويبدأ في ربط الإيماءات بأفعال وكلمات معينة – يلوح بالوداع عندما يغادر أحد الغرفة أو يهز رأسه تعبيرًا عن رفض تناول الطعام.

التطور الاجتماعي

من 6 إلى 9 أشهر: صار طفلكِ يفضل الأشخاص المألوفين الآن؛ وقد تظهر عليه أولى بوادر القلق من الانفصال (لا يحب أن يكون بعيدًا عنكِ). ويُظهر الاهتمام بالأطفال الآخرين من خلال النظر إليهم والإمساك بهم أو التدحرج باتجاههم.

من 10 إلى 12 شهر: صار طفلكِ يستمتع بالعب بالقرب من الأطفال الآخرين ولكنه مازال لا يلعب معهم. وصار يحب مشاهدة الأطفال ويقلد أفعالهم. وقد يزداد القلق من الانفصال سوءًا.

التطور اللغوي

من 5 إلى 6 أشهر: يتدرب ليرفع صوته كاستجابة لكلام أحد الأطفال غالبًا أو لتعبيرات وجهك.

من 7 إلى 12 شهرًا: يبدأ في الثرثرة مع تنوع أكبر ويبدأ في تأليف تركيبات وترنيمات جديدة للصوت. ويحاول تقليد حديثكِ ويضع الحروف الساكنة والمتحركة معًا ( مثل؛ "باه-باه-باه" أو "دي –دي-داه". وسوف يدّعي محادثتكِ عن طريق التناوب معكِ بالحديث.

نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتخصيص تجربتك وتحسينها على موقعنا. يرجى الاطلاع على سياسية الخصوصية الخاصة بنا لمعرفة المزيد، أو إدارة تفضيلاتك الشخصية في أداة الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا. استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يعني الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.