Skip to main content
Important Notice!

Breastfeeding is the best nutrition for healthy growth and development of babies. Good maternal nutrition helps sustain an adequate supply and quality of breast milk. Unnecessary introduction of bottle-feeding, partially or fully, or of other complementary foods and drinks may have a negative impact on breastfeeding, which may be irreversible. Consult your doctor and consider the social and financial implications before deciding to use breast milk substitutes or if you have difficulty breastfeeding. Follow usage, preparation and storage instructions of breast milk substitutes or of other complementary foods and drinks carefully as improper or unnecessary use may pose a health hazard.

Watching your weight during Pregnancy

Watching your weight during Pregnancy

Pregnant women increase their food intake to provide enough nutrition for their little ones. Some mums even think that eating more may help the foetus develop better. However, overeating may do more harm than good.

A pregnant mum who over eats gets diet imbalance and gains excess weight. These trigger health problems—backache, varicose veins, fatigue, gestational hypertension (or high blood pressure caused by pregnancy) and gestational diabetes—among others.

If your baby becomes overweight baby, vaginal delivery can be difficult, and the chances of a Caesarean section increase.

Here are 10 tips for watching your weight during pregnancy:
 

  1. Obtain a weighing scale for regular use at home. Watch that you don’t have drastic weight changes during pregnancy. A sharp increase or decrease can affect how your baby develops.
  2. Stick to a healthy eating schedule. If you want, take light meals 6 times daily.
  3. Chew and swallow slowly when eating. Do not gobble—this will cause your stomach to work harder and is bad for digestion.
  4. Minimize junk food and supper. Fats easily accumulate when you don’t use stored energy.
  5. Big plates cause you to overeat. Try smaller plates or use an individual serving system to measure your food intake.
  6. Don't finish leftovers from family meals, which can lead to excessive weight gain.
  7. Get a rich source of vitamins from green vegetables, which also promote absorption of calcium, iron and fiber to prevent constipation.
  8. Cut down on oily foods; take protein- and vitamin-rich foods.
  9. Minimize sugar; monitor daily sugar intake in food and drinks.
We use cookies to personalize and enhance your experience on our site. Visit our Privacy Policy to learn more or manage your personal preferences in our Cookie Consent Tool. By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies.

تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
تنبيه هام!
الرضاعة الطبيعية هي أفضل تغذية لنمو الأطفال الرضع وتطورهم الصحي. تساعد الرضاعة الطبيعية الجيدة على توفير كمية ونوعية كافيتين من حليب الأم. والابتداء بالرضاعة من القنينة بدون ضرورة، إن كان جزئيا أو كليا، أو بغيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية، يمكن أن يكون له تأثير سلبي على الرضاعة الطبيعية، مما قد يكون لا رجعة فيه. يستحسن استشارة الطبيب والنظر في الآثار الاجتماعية والمالية قبل أن تقرري استخدام بدائل لحليب الأم أو إذا كنت تواجهين صعوبة في الرضاعة الطبيعية. تجب مراعاة تعليمات الاستخدام والتحضير والتخزين لبدائل حليب الأم أو غيرها من الأغذية والمشروبات التكميلية بدقة لأن استخدامها الخاطئ أو غير الضروري يمكن أن يشكل خطرا على الصحة.
Watching your weight during Pregnancy

الحفاظ على وزنك أثناء الحمل

مراقبة وزنك أثناء الحمل

يجب علي الأمهات الحوامل زيادة مقدار ما يأكلونه من طعام كي يتمكنوا من تغذية الجنين تغذية كافية. بعض الأمهات يعتقدون أن الأكل الكثير يساعد الجنين علي التطور و النمو بطريقة أفضل. علي الرغم من أ ذلك قد يكون صحيحاً فإن الإفراط في الأكل قد يؤدي أي أذي الجنين و ليس نفعه.

الأمهات الحوامل اللاتي يفرطن في الأكل ينتهي بهن الأمل إلي خلل في الحمية الغذائية التي يتبعونها و اكتساب المزيد من الوزن. هذا يسبب مشاكل صحية كآلام الظهر وظهور الدوالي والتعب وسكر الحمل وارتفاع ضغط الدم الذي يسببه الحمل.

إذا زاد حجم جنينك فسوف تصبح عملية الولادة أصعب و سوف تزيد فرصة الولادة القيصرية.

إليكِ عشر نصائح كي تتمكني من الحفاظ علي وزنك أثناء فترة الحمل: 
 

  1. اشتري مقياس للوزن لكي تتمكني من استخدامه في المنزل و تأكدي الأ يتذتذب وزنك بطريقة شديدة أثناء الحمل. قد تؤدي الزيادة أو النقصان الحادين في تطور و نمو الجنين.
  2. التزمي بجدول تغذية صحي. بإمكانك أكل 6 وجبات خفيفة يومية إن أردتِ.
  3. عند الأكل، امضغي الطعام وابلعيه ببطْء. لاتقومي بإلتهامه مرةً واحدةً حيث أن ذلك سيدفع معدتك للعمل بقوة أكبر و هذا ضار لعملية الهضم.
  4. قللي من وجبات الأكل السريع و العَشاء، حيث أن الدهون تتراكم بسهولة عندما لا تقومي بإستهلاك الطاقة المختزنة في الجسم.
  5. الأطباق الدسمة قد تسبب زيادة الوزن. جربي أطباق أقل دسامة أو استخدمي نظام غذاء فردي كي يمكنك من معرفة كميات الأكل التي تأكليها.
  6. لاتقومي بأكل بقايا الأكل المتبقية من العائلة بعد الوجبات لأن ذلك قد يؤدي إلي زيادة مفرطة في الوزن.
  7. تأكدي من حصولك علي الخضراوات الخضراء و التي تعتبر مصدر غني بالفيتامينات و تساعد في إمتصاص العناصر الغذائية كالكالسيوم و الحديد و الألياف و التي تمنع إمساك المعدة.
  8. امتنعي عن الأطعمة المحتوية علي الزيوت و تناولي الأطعمة الغنية بالفيتاميات.
  9. قللي من السكر و راقبي الكمية اليومية التي تتناولينها منه
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتخصيص تجربتك وتحسينها على موقعنا. يرجى الاطلاع على سياسية الخصوصية الخاصة بنا لمعرفة المزيد، أو إدارة تفضيلاتك الشخصية في أداة الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا. استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يعني الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.